The Coalition of Ethiopian Civil Society Organizations for Elections (CECOE) recruited, trained and deployed 434 stationary and 76 mobile observers, in the six zones (Konso, South Omo, Wolayta, Gamo, Gedeo, Gofa) and the five special Woredas (Burji, Basketo, Ale, Amaro, Derashe) of the Southern Nations, Nationalities, and Peoples' Region where referendum voting is taking place today.

CECOE Statement on the Commencement of the Referendum Day Voting in SNNPR Region of Ethiopia.pdfDownload